Our Chapter History

San Antonio Rose Chapter History

On August 29, 2006, two NCL, Inc. members from Houston, Texas, came to San Antonio to meet with a group of women interested in learning more about NCL, Inc..  The San Antonio group was led by Lynn Cunningham and Leslie Kingman.  Those in attendance included Marcia Archer, Nancy Billups, Laura Burney, Sally Clayton, Pam Cohen, Kelly Fellbaum, Ellen Hill, Christy Kerr, Lellan Lane, Dina McIlhenny, Carolina Morrell, Lisa Thaddeus, Lisa Thurmond, Mary Wigodsky and Pagie Wilson.

After realizing significant interest, another meeting with more interested women was held on September 25, 2006, at Christ Episcopal Church.  The original group of 15 had grown to 54!

On October 15, 2007, with NCL, Inc. President Theresa Stamey in attendance, the San Antonio Rose Chapter of NCL, Inc. was formed — the first Chapter to serve the community of San Antonio, Texas.

In January of 2008 the Chapter became a Chartered chapter of NCL, Inc.


Chapter Presidents

2007-2008    Lynn Cunningham

2008-2009    Marcia Archer

2009-2010    Kelly Fellbaum

2010-2011     Margaret Judson

2011-2012     Tisha Beck

2012-2013     Susanne Marco

2013-2014     Susan Janes

2014-2015     Molly Ellwood “Treasure the Sweet Moments”

2015-2016     Allison Zeller “Rock Your Role”

2016-2017     Julia Mann “The Power of Ten”

2017-2018     Jill Vassar “JOY- Jump Outside Yourself”

2018-2019     Mary Beth Mossbacker  “Rise Up”

2019-2020     Cynthia Kerby   “Inspire to Serve”